Tea Cosy

I love high tea.
The adorable china, the cake stands and of course, the tea.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There’s something about dainty sandwiches, with their perfectly cut rectangular shape, soft bread and classic filling. It’s super appealing.

I stumbled upon Tea Cosy at the markets as well as at the Tea festival and was blown away by the fresh scones straight out of the oven. The alluring smell of baked goods is just too much to handle and when I found out that they did high tea, well, hell yes was I going for my birthday!

At $35 pp, I thought it was a great deal – it’s a classic high tea, nothing fancy but sometimes, simple is best.

First up, decor. The knitted tea cosy’s are available for sale and there is such a variety. My personal favourite? Darth vader. Oh yes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

With the high tea set comes a selection of sandwiches (ham, cheese & tomato, tuna & cucumber , curried egg   ) 2 sets of teas, iced  (lemongrass & ginger, mango & passionfruit, lemon and lime) and hot. (english breakfast, green tea & creme brulee) and a cake stand of lemon meringue tarts, blueberry, and almond frangipane.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The iced teas were excellent. Not too sweet, had a good lemon base and the added fruits just made it even more refreshing.

 

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 presetOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not to mention (AGAIN), their wonderful scones.

My eyes lit up when an entire basket of scones was placed before me, filled with plain, maple syrup and fruit scones. Have I mentioned their jams?? My personal favourites are strawberry and their pear and vanilla. The pear and vanilla jam is slightly sweeter than the others but definitely more fruity than the other jams out there.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Thank you to Tea Cosy for the lovely day !!

And of course, my friends. What would I do without you?

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Leave a Reply

