The Rabbit Hole

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

I love anything which has the concept of Alice in Wonderland. So a little of bias was had when The Rabbit Hole opened up their own tea bar!!

Processed with VSCOcam
Tea bar

Processed with VSCOcam

They were in the process of still stocking their teas so unfortunately I could not get the milky oolong that I was wanted.

Processed with VSCOcam with c2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with s6 preset

They have the absolutely cutest decor…little subtle decorations that led me to  feel like I was in wonderland.

Processed with VSCOcam

I got the cafe at around 2pm and they had already sold out some of the dishes on the lunch menu. Dessert was salso gone too. A bit surprised but that was okay! Drinks were served really fast but food did take a while..about 30 minutes. Yes I timed it…I was hungry.

Processed with VSCOcam

Cured salmon salad – I was so very disappointed in this dish. Not only did I fork out $20 for this dish, but all it contained was salmon, radish and fennel..something I could have easily thrown together at home.

Processed with VSCOcam
Cute handle!

Processed with VSCOcam

I loved how they set up the tea display.

Processed with VSCOcam

Poached eggs with chilli jam, avocado and quinoa

Processed with VSCOcam

That dish was also a disappointment. Literally 3 slices of avocado (pictured), though poached eggs were well done, chilli jam was also quite nice and flavoursome but again..the price was a little overwhelming for such a simple dish. Even for organic produce.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Of course, being a tea bar, I was super excited to be having one of their iced teas! But alas, that too was crushed. There was too much ‘fizz’ for my liking and I couldn’t really taste the fine delicacy of tea they usually have.
I had such high hopes too.

The Rabbit Hole Organic Tea Bar Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

2 thoughts on “The Rabbit Hole

  1. I’ve heard a lot about this place on instagram (following their account) and was keen to read some reviews. Such a shame about the value for money of the food and just the food in general! I would have felt pretty disappointed too.

Leave a Reply

