Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

After surviving an entire week of no refined sugar – I know, what is wrong with me?

I went on a massive baking spree and came up with what I deem, some of the most chewiest, chocolatiest cookies I have ever created.

I was also inspired by the 27 charts for Baking thrown out by Buzzfeed Food that’s been floating on facebook for the past few days and I couldn’t get the thought of cookies out of my head.

These cookies are indeed, incredibly chocolatey- with a crispy edge and squishy, chewy middle. I love cookies.
The following recipe requires the cookie dough to chill – but you can also bake them straight away..which is what I did. I just couldn’t wait.

Recipe

Ingredients

2 cups self-raising flour
2 eggs
170g butter, melted
40g brown sugar
180g light muscovado sugar
230g dark chocolate bits
1/4 tsp salt
1 tsp vanilla extract

Method

1. Preheat oven to 180 degrees Celsius.
2. In a bowl, beat sugar,vanilla extract and melted butter til incorporated.
3. Add eggs, one at a time, beating thoroughly in between.
4. Sift flour and salt into the wet mixture and mix until combined. Do not overmix.
5. Add in chocolate chips and stir.
6. Line a baking tray with baking paper & dollop a tbsp size of cookie dough onto the tray, making sure the dough is spread about 4-5 cm apart.
7. Alternatively, wrap cookie dough in cling wrap and refrigerate for a minimum of 2 hours or overnight.
8. Bake for 12-15 minutes.
9. Cool cookies …if you can resist.
IMG_0805

 

 

Alice's Life Question: " Should I eat it?"
Alice’s Life Question: ” Should I eat it?”

 

IMG_0803

Mmm….that ooze. Let me know what you think!

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_0807

 

Til next craving recipe!

 

P.S. Cookie Monsters are adorable.

Alice

 

(Aesthetic Communications)

One thought on “Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

