The Chocpot

Located in Burwood, this chocolate cafe has brought me some insane moments of falling out of my seat due to their delicious dessert and tea!

This small cafe, with its wooden furnishing of bright yellow chairs, jars of tea lined up next to each other which look like they’ve come out of  the ‘Alice in Wonderland” book has me hooked.

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

As you all know, one of my favourite things to drink with dessert is tea. Not only do they have a range of teas that are absolutely fascinating, e.g. Japanese Lime Green tea, Turkish Delight, White Peach etc, they pair up their desserts with their tea! My job here is done..

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Chocpot’s signature Chocolate molten cake was mind-blowing. An oozing chocolate centre with moist, rich chocolate cake. Needless to say, I wanted every drop and crumb.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

Now my next goal? Go back and eat all their other desserts. HAZELNUT SOUFFLE I AM COMING FOR YOU. They also have a cabinet full of brownies.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

Happy Chocolate Eating!

 

P.S. I absolutely cannot wait for the Tea Festival this Sunday!

 

Leave a Reply

