The Baron

What is better than having a Local Cafe that serves good food at a relatively good price and amazing desserts?

The Baron is an oldie but a goodie. 

Image

Look at the gorgeous colour of the crema. To be honest, the coffee at the Baron is up and down. I like my strong and sometimes its either too cold, weak or I just don’t happen to like their blend. This one however, was hot and strong. 

Image

Breakfast Board: I think I have eaten about three different breakfast boards since the baron has opened and this ‘creation’ is probably the least inspiring dish. Don’t get me wrong, ingredients were fresh, and would be great if you wanted a light breakfast. However, their house pickles were a bit overdone and the sourness really drew away the texture and flavour. I think if they julienned the carrots it would have been much better… Texture wise. Avocado was SMOOTH. Easy and lovely to spread across the sourdough. Their breakfast board doesn’t include the salmon by the way, so I chucked it on the side for an extra $6. 

See that tomato relish on the side? That relish is to DIE for. I don’t know what they put in it but I could probably eat a whole jar of it. 

Image

Their Bacon n’ Egg roll is definitely the dish to go for. Bacon, Egg, Avocado, Aioli, Tomato Relish……It’s everything you want. I remember the first time I had this, mmm’s and ooo’s and ahh’s were the only sounds that came out of my mouth. 

Go check it out if you haven’t already! 

P.S. their cronuts are from brewtown newtown !!!!!!!! (go in on wed around 10:30 : It’s when they stock up ) 

Have a fantastic day everybody! 

xx

Leave a Reply

