Osmanthus & Goji Berry Jelly

Tea + Jelly.

Enough said.

I had an Osmanthus sticky rice  jelly at Taste of Shanghai (refer to post below) and I was inspired to create a ‘gelatin’ form with some added superfood.
Here goes!!

Why Osmanthus? It is AMAZING as a tea. It also has a beautiful floral and sweet smell to it. Thinking about it makes me want to smell it through the computer…I will stop because this makes me sounds like I am on crack.

It is also extremely healthy for you. Especially those Goji Berries!

Recipe for Osmanthus & Goji Berry Jelly

Prep time: 5min
Cooking time: 10min
Makes: 4-6 servings

1 tbs of gelatin
1 cup water
60g rock sugar
1 tablespoon dry osmanthus
1 tablespoon goji berries

In a medium pot, add all ingredients over medium high heat. Bring liquid to a simmer and reduce to low heat. Simmer ingredients for 5 minutes, stir occasionally. Remove from heat and let cool slightly. Evenly divided into cups or moulds.
Chill for at least two hours before serving. Enjoy!’

P.S. I really like my tea, so I brewed 2 tbs of osmanthus with 90 degrees Celsius water and replaced the cup of water with this. I felt this would give a stronger tea flavour but if you disagree then disregard this 🙂

Image

Limitless ideas are whirling through my brain…

Chrysanthemum Tea? Earl grey?

Image

Til the next time ! xx

Leave a Reply

