The Grumpy Barista

There is ONLY one thing that I would do for cafe runs.

And that is waking up at 7 am because I was so intent on getting to The Grumpy Barista by 9:30am. You don’t see me getting up for gym or anything else this early. 😦

Usually, I would have to drag The Boy around like a headless chook, trying to find all these ‘cool’ cafes I have ‘stumbled’ onto. But today was a simple, me-time.

After walking past it after a late night and catching my eye with its quirky name, I knew I had to go there eventually. Finally, I had my chance.

It didn’t disappoint with its quaint and  little decorations and size.

Do you see Mr. Bunny?

Upcoming: Ricotta and fig Bruschetta, drizzled with honey and cinnamon.

The entire plate was light and undeniably satisfying. The honey and cinnamon gave the figs an extra kick of flavour and sweetness.

I also had the smashed avocado on rye. (no picture unfortunately) Who doesn’t love avocado? Well seasoned and also delightful 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Food. Glorious food. Worthy of getting up at 7am.

See you later! xx

Leave a Reply

